Group Admins

• Profile picture of Steve

Group Mods

No Mods

Job Board

Public Group active 15 hours, 48 minutes ago ago

A place for job opportunities

Need CSS help for a new WP project using JOBIFY theme

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of EdT EdT 1 year ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of EdT
    EdT
    Participant

Hi there,
    I have been working in the past months on a new WP project. I am not a developer and my coding skills are just Ok in PHP, which allows me to create child themes, add functions, create templates and modify the style.css file. The functionalites of my new site are ok, but where I am struggling is with the CSS styling.

I would really like to find someone in NYC who could spend some hours or half-days helping me:

• play with POSITION absolute/relative, DISPLAY inline/block, tables vs. lists
    • improve the responsiveness of some of the pages I created
    • align objects properly
    • style Gravity Forms
    • manage the displaying of pictures and videos

I don’t think it is very high level CSS stuff, but I’d rather spend my time on the site’s mechanics. I think it might be good for a student or entry level developer who wants to make extra bucks on a flexible schedule during the summer.

My office is in the MeatPack/Manhattan, but I can also commute on Manhattan.

Let me know if you can help and how much you want!

Thanks

Ed

Profile photo of joyofwp
    joyofwp
    Participant

Hi Ed

I’m brand new to this group but not to WordPress or CSS which I have been using and teaching in NYC for many years.

I can help you with this. Do you want to learn or do you want me to do it?

Also, are you open to the idea of doing this via webinar so it will save on time to commute from Nutley, NJ which means it will save you money!

Bud

Profile photo of EdT
    EdT
    Participant